Past IVAA Graduates

2008 Advanced Graduates
Teresa Allen, Family Safety Network, Driggs, Idaho
Maricela Artalejo, Department of Health and Welfare, Boise, Idaho
Adriane Bang, BSU Women’s Center, Boise, Idaho 
Tonya Brown, Boise Police Department, Boise, Idaho 
Jaimie Cain, Women’s and Children’s Alliance, Boise, Idaho
Mattie Chally, Boise Police Department, Boise, Idaho
Dixie Chapman, Bingham Crisis Center, Blackfoot, Idaho 
Cyndee Cook, Community SAFE, Boise, Idaho
Renee Cooper, Crime Victims Compensation Program, Boise, Idaho
Pam Harris, Mini-Cassia Shelter for Women and Children, Rupert, Idaho
Kathryn Jimenez, Coeur d’Alene Tribe STOP Violence Program, Plummer, Idaho
David Kale, Shoshone County Sheriff’s Office, Wallace, Idaho
Dolores Larsen, ROSE Advocates, Weiser, Idaho
Sarah Leeds, Family Services Alliance, Pocatello, Idaho
Bryan Lyda, Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence, Boise, Idaho
Maureen Marchant, FACES, Boise, Idaho
Emilie McLarnan, Alternatives to Violence of the Palouse, Moscow, Idaho
Sarah O’Banion, Family Services Alliance, Pocatello, Idaho
Tammy Parker, Victim Witness Coordinator, Boise, Idaho
Kathi Pearce, 4th Judicial District CASA, Boise, Idaho
Dawn Smith, Family Services Alliance, Pocatello, Idaho
Kimberly Talbot, Project Hope Advocacy Program, Pocatello, Idaho
Curtis Wood, Madison County Sheriff’s Office, Rexburg, Idaho
Charlene Wright, Valley Crisis Center, Nampa, Idaho
Fleda Wright, City Life, Inc., Emmett, Idaho
Jackie Wright, Ada County Sheriff’s Office, Boise, Idaho

2007 Graduates
Sarah Brown, Idaho Department of Health & Welfare, Twin Falls
Rick Boyes, Ada County Sheriff’s Office, Boise
Kyle Christensen, Nampa Police Department, Nampa
Angela Crawford, YWCA Lewiston/Clarkston, Lewiston
Elaina Donohoe, Advocates for Survivors of Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault, Hailey
Paul Clark Fear, Madsen Alternative Therapeutic Resource, Emmett
Heather Gransbery, Crime Victims Compensation Program, Boise
Liz Godina, Caldwell Police Department, Caldwell
Kathryn Jimenez, Coeur d’Alene Tribe STOP Violence Program, Plummer
Holly Legarreta, Wendell Police Department, Wendell
Jennifer Martin, Idaho Department of Health & Welfare, Boise
Mike Martin, Gem County Sheriff’s Office, Emmett
Jeff Matsushita, Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence, Boise
Judith McClernon, Lost River Medical Center, Arco
Gina Mulder, Gooding County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office, Gooding
Jodi Oswald, Bonneville County Prosecutor’s Office, Idaho Falls
Michele Pacheco, Mahoney Family Safety Center, Salmon
Maria Rebollozo, Women of Color Alliance, Boise
Melanie Rhodes, Mountain Home Police Department, Mountain Home
Shirley Schopp, Idaho Department of Health & Welfare, Coeur d’Alene
Cary Siebenberg, Ada County Prosecutor’s Office, Boise
Shelli Sonnenberg, Boise Police Department, Boise
Dalberta Sutherland, Coeur d’Alene Tribe, Plummer
Rossemary Udrizar, Victims Advocate Services Team (VAST), Sandpoint
Tosha Williams, Boise Police Department, Boise


IVAA Outstanding Student Award Winners
2007 – Shelli Sonnenberg, Boise Police Department

IVAA Outstanding Instructor Award Winners
2007 – Melissa Wintrow, M.A, Boise State University

Graduation Keynote Speakers
2007 – Idaho Attorney General Lawrence Wasden
Lawrence Wasden is Idaho’s 32nd Attorney General. He was elected to a second term on November 7, 2006. Attorney General Wasden, an 18-year veteran of the Office of the Attorney General, previously served as Chief of Staff to the Attorney General, Deputy Chief of Staff, and as a Deputy Attorney General representing the Idaho State Tax Commission. He has also served as a Deputy Prosecuting Attorney in Canyon County, Idaho, and as Prosecuting Attorney for Owyhee County, Idaho.

Attorney General Wasden is the President of the National Association of Attorneys General (NAAG) and the Immediate Past Chair of the Conference of Western Attorneys General (CWAG). He served as Co-chair of the NAAG Tobacco Committee from July 2004 through June of 2006 and is one of two state attorneys general serving on The American Legacy Foundation’s board of directors. The landmark national tobacco settlement created the American Legacy Foundation to reduce youth tobacco smoking and prevent smoking-related disease in the United States.

Attorney General Wasden obtained his J.D. from the University of Idaho and was admitted to the Idaho State Bar in 1985. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in political science from Brigham Young University in 1982. Attorney General Wasden is an Eagle Scout.

Attorney General Wasden is a founding member, and past chairman, of the Government and Public Lawyers Section of the Idaho State Bar. He serves on the Boise State University Department of Criminal Justice Advisory Council and on the board of directors for the Treasure Valley Reading Foundation. In 2007, he received a “The People First!” award from the Idaho Newspaper Foundation for his work with Idahoans for Openness in Government to educate local government officials, the media and the public regarding Idaho Open Meeting Law and Public Records Law.